The NLU Author Reading Sessions and Author Award 2016

Each year, NLU world book and copyright day,  the NLU managment organises public author readings and also nominates and awards an author from any field depending the status and publishing, legal deposits and ISBN registration of publications by different authors and publishers. This year, we came up with the awarding a public figure who inspite of their other duties and responsibilities have passion for sharing knowledge with the public. Nominations were made from the NLU databases and the nominees included;

1)         Mr. Tamale Mirundi

2)         Mrs. Miria Matembe

3)         Mr. Bigirimana Pius, Ps Ministry of Gender, Labour & Social Development

4)         Prof. George Kanyeihamba

5)         Mr. Faghil Mandy

Basing on the criteria as mentioned above, the NLU systems identified and a warded Prof. G. W. Kanyeihamba as the author who has for years been publishing, registering the publications and making sure they are deposited at the National Library.